Welcome to the Matt Ruff website

Home page author photo

author photo © 2006 Michael Hilliard/MHHM

I am the author of the novels Fool on The Hill (1988),  Sewer, Gas & Electric: The Public Works Trilogy (1997), Set This House in Order: A Romance of Souls (2003),  Bad Monkeys (2007), The Mirage (2012), and Lovecraft Country (2016).

Lovecraft Country has been greenlit as an HBO series! You can learn more about the book here, and in posts tagged “Lovecraft Country” on my blog. You can also download a preview by clicking on this link. A reader’s guide to Lovecraft Country is available here, and links to some related interviews and Q&As can be found here.

The contact page has information on how to get signed copies of my books.